Home » Uncategorized » Garden & Life

Garden & Life

Right now our garden is booming with green beans and broccoli. Yesterday, we canned 14 quarts of green beans and froze 11 quarts of broccoli. I have a bushel of cucumbers that I will use to make Christmas pickles. I am happy with how my garden is growing!

Quentin soaked kale leaves in Italian dressing and grilled them. They tasted a lot like kale chips!

Quentin soaked kale leaves in Italian dressing and grilled them. They tasted a lot like kale chips!

Freezing peppers again.

Freezing peppers again.

Tuesday, Quentin found the EXACT truck he had been looking for at EXACTLY the right time. It was pretty amazing, and I am sure his car would not have made it back home. It is a 2009 Colorado with only 56,000 miles. I am sure it will haul its fair share of deer.

001Wednesday, my sister, mom, my sister’s two children, and my brother’s son came to visit. We had an awesome time! My niece is 6 and hadn’t seen us since she was 2, but she knew us all by name! Never stopped talking once! She is super intelligent, and you can understand every word she says. She loved my “farm”. My nephew(sister’s son) and Bub are SO much alike. They talk about the same things and even sound the same. My nephew(brother’s son) loved playing with Bub’s Lego tote. He was content for hours building with Legos. He told me if I could afford all those Legos, I should be able to live better than I do, lol! Guess he is not fond of the “farm” life! He did enjoy the fresh blackberries though and asked for a jar of strawberry jam to take home.

My beautiful niece. My mom and sister must have called her Vicki half a million times?

My beautiful niece. My mom and sister must have called her Vicki half a million times?

My nephew and Bub playing Mario Kart

My nephew and Bub playing Mario Kart

Lego Boy :)

Lego Boy πŸ™‚

Sweetness :)

Sweetness πŸ™‚

My mom and me. She would kill me for this! My niece took lots of pictures including one of my sister sleeping sitting up, lol.

My mom and me. She would kill me for this! My niece took lots of pictures including one of my sister sleeping sitting up, lol.

All the cousins on my side of the family except one niece and one nephew. My kids have one cousin on Quentin's side.

All the cousins on my side of the family except one niece and one nephew. My kids have one cousin on Quentin’s side.

Today, I hope to get the front yard mowed and more green beans canned. I am starting to think about my fall garden and need to get some seeds started really soon.

:)Vicki

One thought on “Garden & Life

  1. The pictures of the cousins are wonderful and the time sounds like it was much enjoyed by all, that is fantastic! I look forward to hearing all about your fall garden. *smile* We usually only do a spring one when we put one in. *smile* Have a great evening. Sincerely, Mommy of two growing blessings & so much more!

Leave a Reply

