Home » Uncategorized » Grilled Summer Squash-Inside

Grilled Summer Squash-Inside

It’s a bright, sunny morning. It rained on and off all evening yesterday, but not until after I got the back yard mowed and weed eated. Looks like the rain will start around 3 today. We are having grilled cheese and avocado sandwiches, carrot sticks, and grilled squash for lunch today.

I found this old rooster planter at the thrift store yesterday. I’m in love! I think I will plant an herb of some sort in it.

001We are picking squash now. It’s always nice when your garden starts giving back. We will gobble these up as we pick them. We never seem to enjoy them after they’ve been frozen.  I read an article here about the vitamins and antioxidants found in squash and was pretty pleased.

003I sliced these long ways, brushed both sides with oil, and sprinkled with sea salt just like I would if we were going to grill them outside. Only I grilled them inside on the stove top. Just a couple minutes on each side on a pre-heated griddle is all it takes.

006Have a wonderful weekend!

:)Vicki

3 thoughts on “Grilled Summer Squash-Inside

  1. The rooster and chick are cute. *smile* Your rain sounds dreamy. *small sigh/small smile* I have never tried to grow squash as we don’t normally eat it, but yours looks good, like some my mom used to grow before moving out of Harrisburg Oregon. *smile* She had a huge garden there and everything looked good there. *smile* Have a great day. Sincerely, Mommy of two growing blessings & so much more!

Leave a Reply

