Home » Uncategorized » Sunday Afternoon Nap & Bacon Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Sunday Afternoon Nap & Bacon Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

This kitty just loves to snuggle with a human while lying flat on its back!

021022It is starting to feel like summer here. Nice and toasty! Saturday, we cooked out with friends from our Saturday night bible study. Today we had a yummy cookout at home including these yummy bacon wrapped jalapeno poppers.

019I seeded the jalapenos, cut them in half, filled each half with cream cheese, then wrapped them in bacon. Quentin grilled them until the bacon was good and crispy. I know girls aren’t supposed to like jalapenos, but I can’t help it!

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! Enjoy the week ahead!

:)Vicki

4 thoughts on “Sunday Afternoon Nap & Bacon Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

  1. I will have to try to make those for my husband who loves HOT things. *smile* I am more of a bland sweet and sour kind of girl myself. *smile* The kitten is so stinkin’ cute. *smile* Have a great week. Sincerely, Mommy of two growing blessings & so much more!

  2. Oh my, I’m lamenting not planting jalapeno peppers this year. I’ve tried those before and they are delicious….droolin’ in Tennessee.

  3. The peppers looks delicious. You will have to have them sometime when we are getting together. I would love to try them. I planted jalapenos this year, hoping they do okay.

Leave a Reply

