Home » Uncategorized » Willow’s Kids, Tomato Soup, & More

Willow’s Kids, Tomato Soup, & More

So Eleanor had her kids Saturday night, and Willow had hers the very next day. Eleanor’s were both bucklings, and Willow’s were both doelings. We are thinking we will keep both little girls.

006

In an effort to use up all of last years tomatoes before this years come in, I made homemade tomato soup. It was SO good! I used a large bag of frozen yellow tomatoes and a small bag of frozen red tomatoes.

017We picked kale for the first time this week.Ā  I only have three plants, but they are producing so much! Our favorite way to use up kale is to make kale chips.

001Our radishes are also ready to be picked. McKenzie and I gobbled these down today with some ranch dressing.

028Our spearmint and lemon balm are plentiful right now. We have been enjoying lots of tea. I love my Copco tea infuser!

003Our kittens are getting big and starting to eat on their own. They’re pretty spoiled too. šŸ™‚

014

Snuggling with mom and dad. :)

Snuggling with mom and dad. šŸ™‚

Have a great weekend!

:)Vicki

8 thoughts on “Willow’s Kids, Tomato Soup, & More

  1. Hi Vicki! So neat! The kids look so large for being newborns. I’ve seen pregnant mother goats, they do seem to be carrying a lot! I remember your kale chips…I tried them and yes they are good and addicting for snacking on! The kittens are sweet. Your tomato soup looks good and smooth! Andrea

  2. Boy, that’s a real toss up for which babies are cuter.. *smile* kittens or kids. *big smile* They are all so cute. Your garden harvest treats look good though I have no idea what kale chips are so will have to check that out. *smile* My beloved is the one who likes radishes in our family. *smile* Have a great afternoon and a fantastic weekend. Sincerely, Mommy of two growing blessings & so much more!

  3. All the babies are so cute!! I LOVE my infuser as well. Thanks again for it. Our radishes are coming in too. A lot of them didn’t come up though. Not sure why. Enjoy your day and God bless.

  4. Oh, I’m loving those goat kids! They are adorable. Your soup sounds delicious. I’m droolin’ just thinking about it. šŸ˜‰ Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

