Home » Uncategorized » May Picture Post

May Picture Post

Lovely weather here today! I have mowed the back yard, weeded the asparagus, cabbage, kale, zucchini, and cucumbers, and helped Madison rip the carpet out of the girls’ bedroom. The flooring needed replaced because of a leaky bathtub. Quentin and McKenzie picked some laminate up at Home Depot yesterday morning, and he wants to start putting it down this evening.

I have really let time get away from me lately, so I will share lots of pictures from the last few weeks that I meant to share with you. Guess I have just been having too much fun playing in the garden. 🙂

019

We made Quentin a smurf cake for his birthday.

We made Quentin a smurf cake for his birthday.

Love this guy :)

Love this guy 🙂

Pretty flowers. I still don't know what they're called.

Pretty flowers. I still don’t know what they’re called.

A salad with garden lettuce. Thanks, Donna! And strawberries from our garden.

A salad with garden lettuce. Thanks, Donna! And strawberries from our garden.

Grilled trout for Memorial Day weekend. Quentin has caught a ton of trout this spring.

Grilled trout for Memorial Day weekend. Quentin has caught a ton of trout this spring. We had a great cookout with the Dawson’s also.

I surprised Quentin one day by fixing up his little pond. I still have to get some barley straw to clear up the algae.

I surprised Quentin one day by fixing up his little pond. I still have to get some barley straw to clear up the algae.

Newly planted strawberry plants

Newly planted strawberry plants

A couple of large goats. Only two more weeks to go!

A couple of large goats. Only two more weeks to go!

Willow's udders starting to fill up

Willow’s udders starting to fill up

Eleanor's

Eleanor’s

Look who's walking

Look who’s walking

This year's garden starting to green up. It curves all along the hillside.

This year’s garden starting to green up. It curves all along the hillside.

I am linking up to Homestead Blog Hop

I hope everyone had a great weekend. Happy Memorial Day!

:)Vicki

5 thoughts on “May Picture Post

  1. Hi Vicki! You’ve had a beautiful May! And your gardens and pond look so nice. Is that Frank’s hot sauce on that chicken? yum. I just had to move my strawberries. Out of 24 new plants, some little critter ate 2/3rds of them last night! What a nice birthday cake for your husband! Andrea

    • Thanks, Andrea! The sauce is Sweet Baby Ray’s Buffalo Wing sauce. It is pretty good! Sorry about your strawberries! Ours are covered with chicken wire so the chickens don’t dig them up. They love to scratch in the straw!

  2. Oh my, your grilled trout looks so delicious! Can’t wait to see the new kids when they arrive – we loved kidding time when we had goats. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

