Home » Uncategorized » There’s No Place Like Home

There’s No Place Like Home

We had a nice spring break on Jekyll Island. I think it might be the quietest, most peaceful place on earth. We stayed at the Jekyll campground. We slept like babies in our tent with the cool breeze blowing through listening to the sounds of nature. The campground is just a hop, skip, and a jump to Driftwood beach(our favorite), the pier, and the Horton house.

Here are some pictures from our spring break.

044

004

009

010

014

019

031

033

035

046

049

051

064

069

073

094

097

117

114

065It was nice to get away for a few days, but we were so happy to be back home!

:)Vicki

5 thoughts on “There’s No Place Like Home

  1. Looks like you all had a great time!! Even your little doggie looks happy. 🙂 That hammock looks very relaxing.
    I’ve only been to Jekyll once, it was when I was pregnant with Katie. My parents had rented a little place and we all stayed there. We had fun walking out on the sandbar. 🙂 Yes, it’s always good to get away, but it’s nice to get back home. Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. I have to say Amen! to that. We like to travel, but we love coming back home. It looks like you all had a great time on your vacation. I’ve never hear of Jekyll Island – I’ll have to ask my daughter if they’ve been there. Looks like a lot of fun.
    Have a great weekend, and Happy Mother’s Day!!

  3. I am so glad you all are home! I am also glad you had a great time. I can’t wait to hear all about it this weekend. I am trying to talk Jess into going on Labor Day Weekend. They are wanting to go camping somewhere so I said “why not Jekyll?” We’ll see. Talk to you Sunday. God bless.

  4. Hi Vicki, We miss going out in our fifth-wheel! Looks like you had a wonderful vacation. Even your furbaby had a nice time! That is what I miss about not having our fifth-wheel anymore is that it is hard to take our dog with us. We started out camping with the kids in a tent. Nancy

Leave a Reply

