Home » Uncategorized » A Picture Post

A Picture Post

The weather was beautiful Saturday. We picnicked, fished, and hiked at Claytor.

The weather was beautiful Saturday. We picnicked, fished, and hiked at Claytor.

Bambi LOVES to fish and hike too. :)

Bambi LOVES to fish and hike too. 🙂

This tree looked just like a swing.

This tree looked just like a swing.

I made this cake for the bestest friend ever.

I made this cake for the bestest friend ever.

I made this cake for the bestest friend ever. Happy Birthday, Donna!

Happy Birthday, Donna!

What? You've never seen a goat wearing an okra face mask? :)

What? You’ve never seen a goat wearing an okra face mask? 🙂

Mr. Haney chewing his cud.

Mr. Haney chewing his cud.

A treat by Madison. Brownies with chocolate icing and chopped nuts.

A treat by Madison. Brownies with chocolate icing and chopped nuts.

Not much to report in the garden. The peas are getting bigger.

Not much to report in the garden.  We have gotten so much rain. The peas are getting bigger.

The hostas are growing. I love seeing green!

The hostas are growing. I love seeing green!

What Quentin did while I was mowing! :)

What Quentin did while I was mowing. 🙂

Enjoy each and every day!

:)Vicki

5 thoughts on “A Picture Post

  1. Hi Vicki! I enjoyed your picture post. Your cake looks fabulous, and I’m sure it was great appreciated. All your plants look good; they’re like mine, just need some warm rays from the sun. Have a great week!

  2. I love the picture of you on the tree. It does looks just like a swing. I loved my cake and my infuser. I have strawberries in it today. I have used it every with some kind of fruit in it. So far, strawberries are my favorite. Talk to you soon. God bless.

  3. Hi Vicki! My husband and I went hiking too this past weekend! Very nice pictures of your family. All your baking….your home must smell so good. I’ve been craving brownies lately. I was going to make some but after looking at my figure I decided I better hold off…ha.
    My bleeding heart plant is 30 years old. It dies off in the heat later on in the summer, but always comes back in the next spring! Each year it gets a little bit larger. Andrea

Leave a Reply

