Home » Uncategorized » A Beautiful Spring

A Beautiful Spring

It has turned into a beautiful spring here on our little homestead. I just love when the grass starts greening up and the tulips start blooming.

009

010

011

013

014We dyed our Easter eggs last Saturday and had a visit from the Easter bunny. Easter Day was spent with Quentin’s parents at their house. Quentin’s mom made a delicious Easter dinner, and Madison made the desserts.

001005004007

A small bunny made with leftover batter.

A small bunny made with leftover batter.

The spring garden is coming along. Peas, carrots, and broccoli have been planted. The potatoes have been cut and will be ready to be planted on Friday.

015I hope you all had a wonderful Easter with your families!

:)Vicki

5 thoughts on “A Beautiful Spring

  1. Happy Easter to you too, Vicki! I replied regarding ads to your comment…I’ll tell you here too…you don’t have ads here. At BlogSpot, at least, you have to sign up for them. Although I am aware that someday it might be a “given” to have them or pay a monthly fee as Flickr started (I used to have photos there). Your Easter looks bright and cheery! Your spring weather is a little ahead of ours…I think ours might really come tomorrow, when it will be 30 degrees warmer than today! p.s…my daughter loves to put the marshmallow bunnies in the microwave…they expand! ha. Andrea

  2. Wow, your flowers are gorgeous. I especially like the red tulips…so pretty.
    Your garden looks great. Sadly, I didn’t get my peas planted…maybe next year. 🙂
    Have a great weekend!

  3. Your pictures are all so pretty! Madison did a great job on desserts. My peas are finally up as well, kinda spotty but coming up. Talk to you soon. God bless.

Leave a Reply

