Home » Uncategorized » Happy Spring! A Picture Post

Happy Spring! A Picture Post

We are having our usual spring weather. There have been nice near 70’s days that look like this:

Venison steaks on the grill are yummy!

Venison steaks on the grill are yummy!

Kabobs ready for the grill

Kabobs ready for the grill

Enjoying the sun with a few cats :)

Enjoying the sun with a few cats πŸ™‚

And then there are days that look like this:

Snow!!!!!!!!

Snow!!!!!!!!

We have fertilized all our fruit trees, blueberry bushes, and grape vines. I have also planted my peas. The plants in my little greenhouse seem to be growing strong. They have been moved indoors once more. It’s just way too cold out right now!

004Spring flowers are blooming, and I just can’t wait for our temps to stabilize.

016A couple of weeks ago Madison impressed us all with this homemade banana pudding made with homemade vanilla wafers.

It was so yummy!

It was so yummy!

And McKenzie did an excellent job making this Dreamsicle Salad for Madison when she had a tummy bug.

003We are on a yogurt kick again, so I have been trying to keep homemade yogurt in the fridge.

021Tonight, we took an Easter bunny cake to share at bible study. It was so fun to make(and eat).

009Soon enough it will be nice and warm out, and we will be busy keeping up with the garden.

And I can’t wait!

:)Vicki

I am linking up to:

http://www.betterhensandgardens.com/simple-saturdays-blog-hop-32815/

11 thoughts on “Happy Spring! A Picture Post

  1. I’m pretty impressed over the banana pudding with homemade cookies, too. Love all the desserts, and those steaks have me droolin’. Your greenhouse is so cute, and the plants look great. Hope to plant my peas soon. Have a great week!

  2. All that good food is making my stomach grumble! The cake is so pretty! So looking forward to Spring and the beautiful flowers. Have a great week! πŸ™‚

  3. What a beautiful cake! I hope you all have a blessed Easter. You have been busy! Hopefully no more snow and only warmth from now on. Usually the weather seems to obey Easter once it arrives.

    Your rabbit got out..ha…I can see how that can happen. The other morning our white rabbit’s door was wide open. Luckily he was still in the cage. He can “jimmy” the latch open, and must’ve head-butted the door.
    Andrea

  4. Everything looks so good. I had so much fun today!! Can’t wait to do it again. Maybe you all can come to us next time and I can show you my stuff. Remind Madison I want the recipe for the banana pudding. George loves banana pudding. Talk to you soon. God bless.

Leave a Reply

