Home » Recipes » Baked Black Bean Veggie Burgers

Baked Black Bean Veggie Burgers

005

Try these and you’ll never need another bean burger recipe ever! I tried several recipes that I liked before I found this one that I LOVED.  I think it’s the cumin and chili powder that make me like these so good.

I did have mine on Romaine lettuce, but Quentin and the kids used buns and added cheese. I am just on a lettuce kick right now. Anybody else enjoy dill pickles wrapped in lettuce? 🙂

I got the recipe from Food.com. I looked for the recipe so I could link back to it but couldn’t find it.

Baked Black Bean Veggie Burgers

1 (16oz) can black beans, drained and rinsed

1/2 green bell pepper(I always leave this out)

1/2 onion(I use onion powder)

3 garlic cloves

1 egg

1 Tbsp chili powder

1 Tbsp cumin

1 tsp hot sauce

1 cup breadcrumbs

1. Pre-heat oven to 375º.

2. Dry off the beans as much as possible. In a bowl, mash beans with a fork until thick and pasty.

3. Finely chop bell pepper, onion, and garlic and stir into mashed black beans.

4. In a small bowl, stir together egg, spices, and hot sauce.

5. Stir egg mixture into beans. Mix in the bread crumbs until the mixture is sticky and holds together. Divide the mixture into four patties.

6. Place patties on lightly greased baking sheet. Bake about 10 minutes on each side.

Give them a try and let me know what you think!

:)Vicki

I am linking up to:

Homestead Blog Hop

&

The Modest Mom

&

Simple Saturdays Blog Hop

&

The Sunday Social Blog Hop

sunday social feat 200

8 thoughts on “Baked Black Bean Veggie Burgers

  1. Hi Vicki! I just saw Costco had a new bean burger this week. Although I’m sure homemade would taste best. Sorry you got more snow…I guess this latest did go south more. We got a dusting this a.m. We will be so elated when spring weather comes!! Andrea

  2. Hi Vicki, That burger sure looks good. I don’t have hot sauce. What could I use in place of that do you think? We don’t like hot and spicey food. Have never used hot sauce. I have not bought many black beans but do kind of like them. Would like to give these a try if I could substitute for the hot sauce. Would catsup work? Nancy

  3. I am going to have to give these a try. I’m pretty certain the girls and I would like them. Not so sure about George. Yours looks delicious! God bless.

Leave a Reply

