Home » Sewing » Winter Sewing: Easy Headband

Winter Sewing: Easy Headband

The ice has melted and left us with brutally cold temps. When we go out now, it is just to feed and check on the animals, then we run right back in. I thought some fast and easy sewing projects would be fun to get us through the last weeks of winter. I have started my spring cleaning. I am completely done with the kitchen, but you can’t spend all your time cleaning. 🙂 So, I pinned lots of little fun sewing projects on Pinterest and started with this one.

009

Kraftie Katie has a wonderful tutorial and made it so easy!

Here is each step as I completed them:

Cut out two strips of fabric. Each 6" x 22"

Cut out two strips of fabric. Each 6″ x 22″

Fold each strip in half long ways and sew up the long sides.

Fold each strip in half long ways and sew up the long sides.

Turn right sides out.

Turn right sides out.

Make a plus sign. Be sure the seams are in the middle.

Make a plus sign. Be sure the seams are in the middle.

Fold the bottom one over the top.

Fold the bottom one over the top.

Fold top piece over making sure seam is not showing.

Fold top piece over making sure seam is not showing.

Bring all four ends together and sew.

Bring all four ends together and sew.

Now you have a hand band. See how easy?!

Now you have a headband.

See how easy?!

I am linking up to:

Homestead Blog Hop

&

The Modest Mom

4 thoughts on “Winter Sewing: Easy Headband

  1. That is so pretty. I will have to try to make one. I am working on letting my hair grow out some. Short hair is too much high maintenance for me. Maybe we could make one together soon. God bless.

Leave a Reply

