Home » Garden » A Few Warm Days

A Few Warm Days

A picture post of the past few warm crazy days!

Burning the garden off. Getting ready for spring!

Burning the garden off. Getting ready for spring!

I mowed the orchard. In January! And Quentin gave each tree a fertilizer spike.

I mowed the orchard. In January! And Quentin gave each tree a fertilizer spike.

Always an audience!

Always an audience!

An epson salt soak for Rusty's hurt foot.

An epson salt soak for Rusty’s hurt foot.

Chicken hospital.

Chicken hospital.

Every chicken loves a clean nesting box.

Every chicken loves a clean nesting box.

I started my winter sowing. Broccoli, Kale, & Cilantro.

I started my winter sowing. Broccoli, Kale, & Cilantro.

Quentin's cat, Dirt, lounging around recovering from surgery.

Quentin’s cat, Dirt, lounging around recovering from surgery.

Bernard, the best guard dog ever.

Bernard, the best guard dog ever.

Brownie pie. Just top with ice cream :)

Brownie pie. Just top with ice cream 🙂

Double chocolate cookies. You can never have enough chocolate.

Double chocolate cookies. You can never have enough chocolate.

Hope you all are having a wonderful week!

:)Vicki

I am linking this post up to:

Homestead Blog Hop #14

6 thoughts on “A Few Warm Days

  1. You have been busy! It all looks really good. I am curious as to how your seeds turn out. I hope they do good. Dirt looks very content. Talk to you soon. God bless.

    • Hi, Nancy! This is my first time trying the winter sowing method. I checked on them today and the soil looked dry so I watered them. I think they will do fine once it turns cold again. We are supposed to get freezing rain/ice starting tomorrow morning. It will be a shock after the last several days were in the 50s!

      Vicki

  2. Hi Vicki ~
    What delightful January days! And the chocolate looks so good! By the way, I tried the recipe for Lentil Chili that you had posted and it was a keeper! I will be making it again. It is hard to find good lentil recipes.

    Have a blessed weekend,
    Sharon

  3. We’ve had a lot of warm days on our homestead too here in Alaska, but it’s finally acting like a true Alaskan winter now and dropped to -8. Thanks for sharing at the Homestead Blog Hop!

Leave a Reply

