Home » Family Fun » Rainy Day Thrift Shopping

Rainy Day Thrift Shopping

Thrift shopping is perfect for rainy days. We spent the morning thrift shopping and had lunch out. It had warmed up quite a bit when we got home, so I was able to clean up around the yard.

We all found quite a few treasures today. I picked up two candle holders. One for 25 cents and one for $1.50. I used a couple of glass plates that I already had to make a couple of cake stands. Thanks to Pinterest for the idea. 🙂 So for $1.75 I have two adorable cake/cupcake stands.

019

018

I was able to find a pair of shorts for Madison and a pair for McKenzie. I am just a wee bit closer to meeting my goal of having spring/summer clothes bought by the time spring rolls around.

021

Madison found a horse model kit for $2 that will be perfect for Animal Anatomy next year. It is a Skilcraft and costs over $150!

022

Bub was in Lego heaven. He found a ton of Legos including older Christmas sets still in the packages(we LOVE Christmas Legos) and a Lego checker game.

There were 2 Christmas trees, a Santa, angel, and a reindeer.

There were 2 Christmas trees, 2 Santas, angel, and a reindeer.

003

It was a very good treasure hunting day!

I am linking up to:

Homestead Blog Hop #13

4 thoughts on “Rainy Day Thrift Shopping

  1. I love your cake stands. They are so pretty. I know Bub was so happy with all the lego stuff. Sorry we didn’t get to go with you all-hopefully another time. Madison’s new goat looks cute. I can’t wait to meet him in person. Madison will have him tamed up in no time. See you all on Thursday. God bless.

  2. Nice! I don’t get a chance to thrift nearly as much as I would like. Thanks for sharing at the Homestead Blog Hop!

Leave a Reply

