Home » Family Fun » Christmas & Birthdays

Christmas & Birthdays

We go straight from Christmas and into the birthday season around here.  Seems like spring arrives in no time at all after 3 birthdays followed up by Valentine’s Day and Easter.

We had an excellent Christmas Eve and Day at home. The past 3 days have been beautiful with spring-like temps. I worked in the garden and flower beds all weekend. Even got 2/3 of the garden tilled. I think every muscle in my body hurts. It’s a good kind of hurt though!

Today we celebrated Bub’s 14th birthday. Time sure has flown by! I love the person he is growing into.

014

019

020

Opening his gift from Madison

Opening his gift from Madison

And from McKenzie

And from McKenzie

013

My attempt at a minecraft pizza :)

My attempt at a minecraft pizza 🙂

2 thoughts on “Christmas & Birthdays

  1. It was so nice to hear from you. I so miss blogging. It seems like every time I say to myself I want to write a post something seems to come up and I don’t get to it. But…..fingers crossed I hope the new year will work with me and I’ll be bake blogging.
    I hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas. We did and it was quite.
    P.S love the minecraft pizza. My kiddies are minecraft critters too:)

Leave a Reply

