Home » Uncategorized » Stay at Home, Homeschooling, Working Mom……

Stay at Home, Homeschooling, Working Mom……

That’s me-at least for a while. It definitely puts limits on my time online, but I will still update here as I have time. And catch up with you all when I get the chance too!

Up until today our daytime temperatures had been sunny and warm.

We got our garlic planted before the ground froze. I have always planted it at the wrong time-in the spring. I am hoping to actually harvest some garlic early summer.

126_4587The garlic is under the hay. It should stay nice and cozy if the wind doesn’t blow it away.

A cozy fire to keep us warm on the first cold day of the season.

126_4584

We are starting to get excited about Christmas. Here is an advent calendar using K-Cups. We are going for the 12 days of Christmas since we don’t use a lot of K-Cups.

All filled up with goodies.

All filled up with goodies.

Just poke through the paper to get the prize. :)

Just poke through the paper to get the prize. 🙂

Madison took this picture of the meat birds.

We will need to "suck it up" soon and get these guys in the freezer!

We will need to “suck it up” soon and get these guys in the freezer!

Poky is still such a joy to have around.

Nap time.

Nap time.

Still trying to convince Bambi they should be best buds!

Still trying to convince Bambi they should be best buds!

126_4577

Keep warm everybody!!

:)Vicki

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Stay at Home, Homeschooling, Working Mom……

  1. What a great way to recycle your K cups. I love it. I would have to add 3 in each cup as with 3 kiddies you know:)
    Your dogs are soooo cute.
    Your meat birds must be huge by now. I know there cute but just think how good they will be.
    Thanks for the lovely comment. We did not bother with a deer this year, but I will jot that down on my recipe book to try and make deer meatloaf the next time we get a deer. Great idea.
    Love all the pics, and I’m in the same boat with trying to blog more often. Take care Vicki

  2. Hi Vicki! I hope your garlic does well. Last year was the first time I ever planted any, but it did well, I just wish I had planted more because we use a lot of garlic. This is the second time today I say a post on advent calendar with k-cups. It’s a cute idea. Wishing you speedy success on the butchering of the chickens – it’s such a messy job, but it will be worth it.
    Poky is adorable. Don’t work too hard. Have a great week!
    Toni

  3. Good thing that I don’t live close or I would be bringing that adorable little dog home with me! but then Coco would be jealous so I guess you are safe! LOL The garlic bed looks great and the cozy fire inviting. Looks like fun doing the advent calendar! Enjoy! Nancy

  4. Hi, Vicki,
    Your fireplace is so pretty!! I’m sure you enjoy it! It’s definitely been cold enough to use lately!
    What a cute idea for K-cups. I’m sure your children will like that.
    Poky is so cute! Pets are work, but they’re so funny and entertaining.
    Take care. 🙂

Leave a Reply

