Home » Uncategorized » A New Puppy & Fruit Dip Recipe

A New Puppy & Fruit Dip Recipe

Hi! Here are some pictures of our new puppy. McKenzie asked for him, and we are all enjoying him. 🙂 His name is Poky. He is our Poky little puppy! Poky loves belly rubs and snuggling with his people. He is a pug/poodle mix.

001

002

011

004

Bambi only tolerates him. I hope they will become friends.

1049

I hope to start blogging more regularly soon. I haven’t really been busy. More like preoccupied! The boys have been hunting a few times but no deer yet. Today they brought home some squirrels. We will be cooking them right away this year. We don’t want to throw any out because we let them freezer burn.

006

It is the perfect time of year for soup and chili. I posted a lentil chili recipe here recently. It is oh, so good! I will be posting lots of yummy, cheap meals there as we try more. We will be cutting back a little on the budget in the next year to pay off a debt. Maybe they will help someone else out too!

009

Here is a delicious fruit dip. I mixed this up to have with lunch today. It was gone in no time!

003

I hope everyone is doing wonderfully!!

:)Vicki

9 thoughts on “A New Puppy & Fruit Dip Recipe

  1. That is a cute little puppy. I hope that your other dog will become friends. It does take awhile. We haven’t had squirrels. I think the ones out west are different than those you have.

    Have a wonderful day with your family.

    ~Cheryl

  2. Poky is so cute. I can’t wait to meet him in person tomorrow. The lentil chili sounds good. I have never tried it but I really want to. I just keep forgetting. Congrats on the squirrel. Hopefully some deer soon. See you all tomorrow. God bless.

  3. Pokey is very cute. *smile* we have talked several times about getting a puppy, just haven’t done it. *smile* I think your idea of posting cheap meals on your blog will be fun to follow, and the squarrel cooking looks like the ones in the pan had some meat on them. *smile* Have a wonderful weekend. Sincerely, Mommy of two growing blessings & so much more!

  4. Pokey is so cute. I too am Trying to get time to blog. But somehow fall is keeping me from posting.
    We try and cut our budget down. I never heard of anyone eating squrriel before. They must be bigger where you live. We have not made up our minds yet if we want a deer this year, as I do not think we are going to have the room in our freezers.
    Have a great weekend

  5. Hi Vicki!
    The puppy is really adorable! Bambi will probably warm up to Poky with time.
    I sure love the sound of your lentil soup. We are loving the weather for that reason. We missed our soups over the summer. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
    I think nearly everyone is looking for ways to cut back on their budget. We sure are.
    Have a great week!

  6. hello vicki,
    what a cute puppy!!!!
    your lentil chilli recipe sounds good. looking forward to your frugal meals.your fruit plate looks good.
    wish you a nice weekend,
    blessings regina

Leave a Reply

