Home » Uncategorized » Hi!

Hi!

001

I wanted to take a moment to “pop” in and say HI!

A lot has been going here. My son was diagnosed with intracranial hypertension which means the fluid pressure surrounding his brain is too high. He had a lot of excess fluid drained during a spinal tap. He is taking a fluid pill each night before bed and is doing great. I will write more when I can put my thoughts into words. It could have been so much worse, and we are truly blessed. I still have those moments where I find myself on my knees because my baby has too much brain fluid and forget to be thankful. Please keep him in your prayers.

We have not done school in three weeks. We are going to a homeschool picnic tomorrow and will start up again this coming Monday.

Today we are using up some cherry tomatoes and green peppers from our garden to make Crockpot salsa. Madison is drying sage in the oven, and later we will work up a cushaw. Our garden is coming to an end and starting to look like a jungle. Our whole yard actually looks like a jungle.

We never did have a really hot summer weather, and it is already starting to feel a lot like fall. We are getting ready to put on a pot of homemade vegetable soup. Nothing says fall like a pot of soup. 🙂

I hope everyone is doing wonderfully!

:)Vicki

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made know to God; and the peace of God which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Philippians 4:6-7

6 thoughts on “Hi!

  1. Hi, Vicki,
    I will be praying for your son! I’m glad he’s doing OK. I love that verse.
    Your crock pot salsa looks delicious!!
    I have so enjoyed this summer…no complaints here! I can feel fall in the air. 🙂
    Hope you enjoy the rest of your week.

  2. The update is wonderful! thank you. Your son will stay in my thoughts as I lift them up to Him who knows all of mine. *smile* It’s not just your garden and yard looking more “natural” these days. *smile* When our summer hits and we start watering the garden more the morning glory is really hard to keep down and out so ours gets out of control fast! Have a great time with Donna and others at the pick nick. *smile* There is one in our area but when I have gone in the past it seems like we are odd balls in this mass of other families so I choose not to go to those any more. We do other things with “the masses” just not that any more. *small smile* Sincerely, Mommy of two growing blessings & so much more!

  3. I am so thankful that your little boy is doing fine! It is hard not to worry when it concerns our family. It is getting to be fall feeling here also and I have pulled out a couple things already. Enjoy and relax at your homeschoolers picnic! Nancy

  4. Oh Vicki it is fine to feel the way you do. Your a mother. If you didn’t then I would worry. I will pray for your son. We always look and see someone worse off then us. I am sure the fluid pills will help. My Mother takes them as she retains fluid and it becomes to hard on her heart, I can see them working as when she takes them within a day I can see that she is not as bloated looking. I am sure they will work for as well.
    It is so nice to hear that your daughter is drying herbs. I am trying to teach my girls about herbs and show them the endless goodness in them.
    And your right soup fixes everything, it’s never to late for soup.

  5. Hi Vickie, I will certainly keep your son in my prayers. The Lord has really blessed you and your family, and it shows in all you share here on your blog. Such a nice family!
    A pot of soup sounds wonderful. I can’t wait until the cool winds blow here in Tenn.
    Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

