Home » Uncategorized » Stuck In a Blogging Rut

Stuck In a Blogging Rut

As much as I love blogging and as much as I love you guys, I can not make myself spend time on this computer.

I just wanted to let everyone know we are still here and doing well.

We just finished up our first month of school. It flew by really. Time really does fly by quickly, and I hate to think this time of schooling my children will be over before I know it. I just want to take time to take it all in and enjoy it while it lasts. I’m telling you yesterday they were babies. The cutest babies there ever were, of course!

Last weekend we went camping and had a wonderful time. We went hiking Friday night after supper and Saturday morning after breakfast. We have all been complaining of aches and pains.

Our garden continues to do well even though I have neglected it slightly. 🙂 I will plant peas soon for my fall garden. Probably nothing else.

Quentin is at his new job now after a week away for training. He is all smiles and enjoying more time at home and much, much lower stress levels.

That’s our life right now. Slow and sweet.

The habiscuses are blooming.

The habiscuses are blooming.

My father-in-law gave me this hibiscus as a tiny little plant.

My father-in-law gave me this hibiscus as a tiny little plant.

The gladiolus are blooming. This is my favorite color so far.

The gladiolus are blooming. This is my favorite color so far.

A volunteer sunflower patch.

A volunteer sunflower patch.

Madison got a couple of guinea keets. They are quite interesting, and we are enjoying learning about them.

Madison got a couple of guinea keets. They are quite interesting, and we are enjoying learning about them.

We have been picking lots of tomatoes.

We have been picking lots of tomatoes.

Madison made us a delicious tomato pie.

Madison made us a delicious tomato pie.

We have been enjoying our potatoes roasted with garlic and fresh home grown rosemary.

We have been enjoying our potatoes roasted with garlic and fresh home grown rosemary.

Claytor Lake State Park  8-2-2013

Claytor Lake State Park 8-2-2013

Claytor Lake

Claytor Lake

Madison took a lot of good pictures while we were hiking.

Madison took a lot of good pictures while we were hiking.

Making smores!

Making smores!

McKenzie, Madison, and Quentin Jr.

McKenzie, Madison, and Quentin Jr.

Cooking hotdogs over the camp fire.

Cooking hotdogs over the camp fire.

There are 7 new kittens. They are doing great. The cream colored ones ears are getting dark, and I think they will be colored like snowshoe siamese.

There are 7 new kittens. They are doing great. The cream colored ones ears are getting dark, and I think they will be colored like snowshoe siamese.

As I type the silkies' eggs are hatching. The two you see are eggs from the buffs. We are hoping for some silkies to sell and some more laying hens. We are down to only 3.  And more meat birds will be nice also.

As I type the silkies’ eggs are hatching. The two you see are eggs from the buffs. We are hoping for some silkies to sell and some more laying hens. We are down to only 3. And more meat birds will be nice also.

I hope everyone is doing well!

:)Vicki

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Stuck In a Blogging Rut

  1. Your posts are always a fun read, but family takes precedence over time on the computer for sure. Completely understandable. I blog only as I please, obviously, since it’s rare these days.

    The tomato pie looks delicious! Have a great week!

  2. We are also coming to the close of our 30th lesson in our school year. It’s hard to believe that we are this far already. The cousins are visiting next week so we will have a few days off with them. *smile* Well, off of the book work. Thanks for popping in for the update. It’s great to hear that your beloved is enjoying his new job with much less stress. Keep sharing those praises. *big smile* The lake looks lovely. Have a wonderful rest of your week. Sincerely, Mommy of two growing blessings & so much more!

  3. Time is something we all could use more of. Your so right the children are growing so fast, so everyday is so important to us.
    Your camping adventure looks so much fun. I love getting away camping with the family.
    We have had Guinias here for years. It has o ly been the last year or so that I have not had any. They are amazing at keeping the bugs and insects down. They are also great for getting rid of small varmints like snakes, and mice too.
    The only problem we had with them is that they are the noisiest critter I have ever had, making it almost impossible to sleep in. Also ours liked to wonder to the neighbours garage and jump on there car. Not good!
    But I have to say I do miss the ugly little little noise makers.
    Your flowers are beautiful and your garden sure is delivering loads of goodness.
    I am pretty sure that Jaynes cat Alenea, who is a barn cat will be expecting again soon as well.
    Glad to hear that the silkies are hatching. Your so lucky I love them, but they are so hard to find here.
    Have a great day with the children.

Leave a Reply

