Home » Uncategorized » A Picture Post…

A Picture Post…

Because sometimes I take way too many pictures.

And because a picture is worth a thousand words. 🙂

We had to make another batch of laundry soap. Now we are set for a while.

Making laundry soap.

We enjoyed seeing the supermoon this month.

Enjoying this months supermoon.

We inherited this kitten. I think he was a "drop off". We are looking for him a home.

We inherited this kitten. I think he was a “drop off”. We are looking for him a home.

Angoras need to be groomed daily.

Angoras need to be groomed daily.

We have been enjoying the first of our cucumbers.

We have been enjoying the first of our cucumbers.

Yellow squash are starting to form.

Yellow squash are starting to form.

The yuccas are blooming.

The yuccas are blooming.

More blossoms.

More blossoms.

These are pepperoncini peppers. They are what Papa Johns puts in their pizza boxes so they should be pretty hot.

These are pepperoncini peppers. They are what Papa Johns puts in their pizza boxes so they should be pretty hot.

My watchdog.

My watchdog.

Willow and her babies.

Willow and her babies.

I can't get enough of these guys.

I can’t get enough of these guys!

Have a wonderful weekend!

:)Vicki

 

9 thoughts on “A Picture Post…

  1. Darling little goats! No wonder you can’t get enough of them! Cucumber already! Lucky you. Squash coming too! Isn’t it fun to take pictures and share them! Nancy

  2. Nice pictures! Isn’t summer wonderful! I love just being outside and not having to go anywhere or do anything! And regarding my post, I agree. It literally makes me nauseated.

  3. Your garden is coming along well. My cucs are just popping through the ground. Great pictures. You goats are beautiful. I am so happy for you. We make our own laundry soap as well. Have a great weekend

  4. Hi Vickie!
    We missed seeing the supermoon so thanks for sharing that picture, especially.
    The baby goats are so adorable! I love pepperoncinis, but I’ve never seen the plants available. That is cool. Have a great weekend!

  5. Everything looks beautiful! Your garden and flowers are doing so good. I can’t wait to see everything. I made laundry soap this past week as well. I’m sure Bernard is loving his freedom. The pepper plant is beautiful and so full of peppers. Did you get the plant at Slaughters or plant seeds? Are these hotter than jalapenos or about the same? I know, lots of questions, but I might try raising them next year if you can help me remember the name. I usually do jalapenos and anaheims but yours look like they produce way more peppers. Anyway, talk to you soon. God bless.

  6. dear vickie,
    wonderful photos!!!! i will made laundry soap this week.and your pepper plant looks great.
    thanks for sharing those beautiful photos.
    have a nice week,
    love regina

  7. I was just thinking about your “drop-off” kitten, Because people used to see me and my 6 siblings outside playing when I was little, we used to get an occasional “drop-off” kitten! ha…I guess people just think kids…give it to them! (My mom was not pleased!)

    My daughter just made instant mashed potatoes the other night for a snack and sure enjoyed them! ha. Now if I can just get her to eat eggs and real potatoes!

  8. Hi! Happy 4th to you too! I just convinced my husband to cut down 2 large pine trees so I can have more sun in our backyard, so I was doing some cutting of the skinnier branches, so I am very hot right now! I seem to be making meatballs, like I did the last holiday!

  9. Ha…I just read your comment about the evergreens! Well that is why I planted these white pine trees (2 of them…all from a teeny tiny sprout just 3 inches high). For green in the winter as the other trees lose their leaves. But the trouble is, they grew too well! They are getting really big, and wide, and they take up a good portion of our yard. Our yard used to seem so big, and grass also can’t grow under them. So, I finally convinced my husband that while he can handle them, cut them down, before we have to spend money cutting them down. Even at that, they are a bit large…I wanted them down a few years ago for safety for my husband doing the work.

Leave a Reply

