Home » Uncategorized » A Good Week

A Good Week

It’s been a good week.  Do you ever have one of those weeks where everything  just feels right? You’re in love with your husband, in love with your kids, and nothing could be more perfect. It’s been one of those weeks!

My loves!

My loves!

There are cute little kittens, baby silkies in the ugly stage, and just look. An adorable little udder filling with milk!

Willow starting to bag up!

Willow starting to bag up!

Spoiled little kittens

Spoiled little kittens

Silkie chicks were moved outdoors this week.

Silkie chicks were moved outdoors this week.

There’s food on the table and pretty flowers in bloom.

Our first picking of lettuce this year!

Our first picking of lettuce this year!

Irises in front flower bed.

Irises in front flower bed.

These come up in the side flower bed every year.

These come up in the side flower bed every year.

Yes, it’s been a good week! We all have so much to be thankful for!

012

I hope everyone has a wonderful Memorial Day weekend as we remember the men and women who have died serving our country.

:)Vicki

15 thoughts on “A Good Week

  1. Happy Memorial Day to you too Vicki! Your week does look perfect. Your kids are always cute and happy! You sure have alot of new life around you.

  2. How exciting that Willow will kid soon! Her udder looks great – this post is making me want to go buy some dairy goats right now. Your kebabs look absolutely delicious! I think I may have to grill some this weekend.
    Have a great Memorial Day Weekend!

  3. Oh, an opossum! We had one once at our back doorstep looking in (where the squirrel ate the hole in the screen..ha….they know where we enter out house!). It was a baby…it’s tail was sticking straight out..it must’ve been afraid. Before I could tell one of my kids to chase it away, it’s mother came and got it! The mother did seem mean…a bit scarey these little critters at times. They sure are predators! When my kids were little…the boys..would’ve loved to get their bb guns out! I don’t think they were good shots though. We even have 2 foxes who run through our cul de sac twice a day!

  4. Hey Vicki.:) I sent you an email but not sure if you received it or not. We are still here. Just extra busy. Glad you had a great week. Wonderful pictures. 🙂

    Blessings,
    Tiffany

  5. Great pictures. It’s great to hear that your week has been going so well. Your dinner looks amazing! The irises are pretty. Thank you for sharing your week with us in this way. Have a wonderful weekend. Sincerely, Mommy of two growing blessings & so much more!

  6. Everything looks beautiful! I can hardly wait to see it all in person. I think the girls and I are going to try going to Tweetsie tomorrow. See you Sunday and God bless.

  7. I have to agree that we are truly blessed! You have a beautiful bed of Iris! The kittens are darling and I would probably just want to play with them and love them! Have a great Memorial Day! Nancy

  8. Hi Vicki. I hope my washer/dryer lasts me 15 years or more now! My 90 year old neighbor (the one who I hide from sometimes..ha..) has hers now for over 30 years! I don’t think she washes much!

  9. Hi, Vicki
    I hope you all had a wonderful long weekend. I know just what you mean, there is no better feeling.
    I love your pictures , glad to hear everything is well.

  10. Yes I think my flowers will look bad after this week! next week they will be happy though..70’s. my son lives outside of warrington. he is already wanting to move out to WV though to get some land. well..enjoy this week! i feel like buying a kiddie pool to sit in while we don’t have air conditioning. not sure if my husband will survive the heat..ha…he’s not very tolerant of it….i don’t mind. I like having the windows open.

Leave a Reply

