Home » Uncategorized » Our Week

Our Week

It has been a lovely week. Not particularly a busy one. Most days you will find us just inching along. I have been patiently waiting and watching for our garden to come to life, keeping house, and concentrating on school.

Our spring/summer school schedule looks like this.

May– Breakfast, Science (together at breakfast table), Math(for Madison), Typing, Spelling, Lunch, History (together at lunch table), English

June– Typing & Computer

July– Math

We are taking off next week from school to spend time with Quentin during his vacation. I hope everyone is doing well and has a blessed weekend.

Here are some pictures from our week.

:)Vicki

Roasting hot dogs-yum!

Roasting hot dogs-yum!

Making waffles for the freezer

Making waffles for the freezer

Celery growing in the window sill

Celery growing in the window sill

Getting the picnic basket stocked for picnicing and camping

Getting the picnic basket stocked for picnicing and camping

We are getting 6-7 colorful eggs a day from our 7 hens

We are getting 6-7 colorful eggs a day from our 7 hens

Roasted asparagus straight from the garden

Roasted asparagus fresh from the garden

A beautiful azalea from my mother and father in law-thanks!

A beautiful azalea from my mother and father in law-thanks! (I think it might have a maple tree growing in it)

Quentin Jr.'s Mother's Day picture-I love it!

Quentin Jr.’s Mother’s Day picture-I love it!

10 thoughts on “Our Week

  1. What great pictures! It looks like you’re all having a great time. I enjoy picnics and roasting hotdogs. The asparagus looks so good!!
    Your azalea is beautiful! I love that color. Yes, I think that might be a maple in the middle of it. 🙂
    What a sweet picture of Quentin Jr. and the kitty. 🙂
    Hope you all enjoy your week off!

  2. Those waffles look delish! I loved the comment you left on my recent blog post. It is good to know there are up and coming button enthusiasts!

  3. Great pictures! I am a little envious of your asparagus. I think I need to plant some this year for sure. It looks delicious! Bubby’s picture is very good. You have some really good pictures of them. Enjoy your day and God bless.

  4. Great pics, I ne Ed thought of cooking and freezing waffles, great idea! Makes mornings for Mommy even better.. Glad to hear all is well in your neck of the woods.

  5. Love that picnic basket. It’s a good idea to keep it stocked and ready to go.
    I’ve never tried roasting my asparagus as I usually steam it, but I’ll have to try that now.
    What kind of hat is your husband wearing in the first picture? I bet my husband would love one of those.
    Have a great weekend!

  6. ohhhhhh, your waffles look so good. I would like a waffle iron. What brand is that? I like the square like that. Is that celery you started from one you bought? Looks like it is doing well. I didn’t have any luck with the couple I started. Maybe I should try again and keep it in the house. We are busy all the time it seems and still only inch along! lol Nancy

    • Hi, Nancy! The waffle iron is a Rival. I got it from Wal-Mart for around $10. I did start the celery plants from store bought celery. First I set it in a bowl of water until several stalks start growing then I plant it. Maybe we are busily inching along too! Have a great Saturday.

      :)Vicki

  7. The pictures are great. I hope your new schedual works well for your family. Our typing lessons start in third grade. It’s simply learning the keys with the free BBC program on the computer. Enjoy your time with the entire family this comming week. Vacations are so wonderful when they are fully enjoyed. *smile* Sincerely, Mommy of two growing blessings & so much more!

  8. I hope you had a great birthday and that your family is enjoying the wonderful rain. *smile* We have lived in our area for about eight years now but come from a place where rain was the normal sunshine. *smile* What grades to you have in the home? Have you noticed that you use differenet aged curriculum books for what you want your children to learn? Just curious. Thank you for stopping by my blog. Since this is the only way we pass notes, I thought I would leave another comment here. *smile* Have a great day. Sincerely, Mommy of two growing blessings & so much more!

Leave a Reply

