Home » Uncategorized » Spring Has Sprung!

Spring Has Sprung!

We have been enjoying some really nice temperatures. The grass is greening up and flowers are blooming.  I am so happy to be hanging clothes out and working in the sunshine.  We got our ditch dug, started on the fencing, and put our home on the market. Now I am ready to move on to better things like gardening.

fence runs on property line. You can see the back of our home and carport in the background

fence runs on property line. You can see the back of our home and carport in the background

fencing is hard work!

fencing is hard work!

A nifty drain thingy that we installed

A nifty drain thingy that we installed

Daffodil blossoms

Daffodil blossoms

Hyacinths

Hyacinths

Plants make me happy!

Plants make me happy!

 

 

On Sunday I tagged along with the boys when they went fishing.  I want to do a canvas of the kids for Mother’s Day gifts and thought it would be easier if I concentrated on one person at a time. I started with Madison.

Like Father Like Son

Like Father Like Son

My favorite picture of Madison

My favorite picture of Madison

We have also been learning new things in the kitchen.

Scalloped potatoes that didn't come in a box! They were so good too.

Scalloped potatoes that didn’t come in a box! They were so good too.

Yummy cinnamon rolls

Yummy cinnamon rolls

cinnamon raisin bread. leftovers were so good toasted for breakfast.

cinnamon raisin bread. leftovers were so good toasted for breakfast.

We are super excited for camping season and can’t wait to go. We got a camp oven and want to try it out soon. We are all going to camp together the second week in May, and the boys are going to do a hunting-camping trip also. Turkey season opens up this weekend here. Quentin Jr. hunted on youth day this past Saturday. He saw a lot of turkeys and even took a couple of shots so he is excited to get back in the woods.

Can't wait to try it out!

Can’t wait to try it out!

That’s all I can think of to write about right now. 🙂 After school we are going to head out in the sunshine to weed strawberries. I hope everyone is enjoying springtime!

:)Vicki

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Spring Has Sprung!

  1. Awesome pictures! I love that picture of Madison!! She has on such a pretty outfit. Your food looks delicious. The cinnamon rolls made my mouth water just looking at them. We need to get together VERY soon. I don’t think I have ever seen a camp oven. I am interesting in knowing how it works. Talk to you soon. God bless.

  2. Nice picture of Madison! How old is sure? Great to have temps to hang clothes outdoors. I have a few short lines I call my solar drying area! Your daffodil in bloom
    looks so cheerful. Mine looked droopy when I looked the other day. We put in a couple of those drain type things in our back yard too. I think I gained weight from looking at your delicious looking cinnamon rolls and bread! Nancy

  3. Hi Vicki!
    I hear you, yay for sunshine. I’ve been hanging out clothes this week, too. I love spring.

    Oh, the rolls & potatoes look really good. Your daughters picture is really nice. Love the free-spirited pose.

    Yay for flowers blooming at last! Have a great week!

    Shoppe

  4. Beautiful pictures. Madison is a very pretty young lady.

    I do enjoy hanging clothes outside on the line. They smell so nice when they are brought in and folded.

    Have a wonderful day with your family.

    ~Cheryl

  5. hello vicki,
    beautiful pictures. love your spring flowers. here we have spring weather, too. I have been hanging out clothes this week,too. I love the fresh smell.Your baking looks good and the cinnamon rolls makes my mouth watering.
    wish you a nice time ,
    greetings from germany,
    regina
    like your blog

  6. Madison looks beautiful! Your place looks so pretty. How’s it going with it on the market. We haven’t had any interest but we aren’t surprised. Nothing in our town is selling. Your food looks so yummy. You will have to let me know how the camping oven works. That looks neat. How does it work? Hope you guys have a great week.

    Blessings,
    Tiffany

Leave a Reply

