Home » Uncategorized » We’re Still Here

We’re Still Here

We’re still here enjoying the last few weeks of winter. I do love its cozy-ness, but I am also looking forward to spring. It is right around the corner, I’m certain. We have spent quite a bit of time garden planning and have ordered seeds. Our bulbs are peeking through the ground making us even more anxious for spring.

Playing a card game by the fire.

Playing a card game by the fire.

Making Friday night snacks.

Making Friday night snacks.

002

Button quail eggs in the incubator.

A winter's nap with his cat.

A winter’s nap.

A special Valentine for the little boys next door and their mommy and daddy too.

A special Valentine for the little boys next door and their mommy and daddy too.

Madison finished up her Sunbonnet Sue quilt.

Madison finished up her Sunbonnet Sue quilt.

I hope everyone is enjoying the last bit of winter!

:)Vicki

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “We’re Still Here

  1. Hi Vicki,
    Madison’s quilt looks great! I wish I had learned quilting when I was her age. It
    would be so much easier now.
    Our bulbs are shooting up, and even some bushes have budded. I can’t wait for spring.
    Have a great day!

  2. Madison did a great job on the quilt. It looks beautiful. Button quail eggs? I am very interested in seeing them. What is her plans for them? Happy Valentine’s Day and God bless.

  3. Madison did a great job on her quilt! Your Valentine treats look yummy. We have spring fever here also. Your house looks so cozy and pretty. Hope you are all doing well.

    Blessings,
    Tiffany

  4. Lovely pictures. I like the quilt, she did a fine job! I have a sunbonnet sue on my bed with three blocks done by hand by my great great cousin who has since passed away so it’s a speical quilt. *smile* Have a great day looking for signs of spring. sincerely, Mommy of two growing blessins & so much more!

Leave a Reply

