Home » Uncategorized » Our Week

Our Week

We got in 2 full days of school last week plus a half day.  I thought we might have a little trouble getting back into the swing of things, but our days went by smoothly.

Friday we went bowling with the Dawsons.  It was nice to get a break from our two and a half days of school and do something fun.  🙂

Quentin & Quentin Jr.

Quentin & Quentin Jr.

Julie & Madison

Julie & Madison

McKenzie

McKenzie

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

:)Vicki

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Our Week

  1. Hi Vicki!
    What fun it is to go bowling with homeschooling families! Our youngest is older now, but all the memories of fun activities she participated in are still fresh. One of the moms in our group was a former public school cheerleader and we always knew when one of her kids got a strike as she would leap in the air and cheer for them! *smiles*
    Hope you are staying toasty warm.
    Have a great week!

  2. We had so much fun. I do hope we get to do it again next month. I am home!!! YEAH!! The kids are doing some better-still have a ways to go yet but much improved. Talk to you soon. God bless.

  3. That sounds like a very nice break from schooling.
    Thank you for your lovely comments on my blog. We have had angoras for years and it was what I started my spinning with. We had to get rid of our last one when my Mom first took sick almost 2years ago. I have missed them ever since. Hopefully some day I can get some again. Jayne learned to first spin with a drop spindle. It did not take long to catch on either. Now she uses the wheel. I think you are in the right path. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

