Home » Uncategorized » Random Blessings

Random Blessings

An October Rose

Beautiful Fall Colors

Mums Still Blooming

More Mums

Last Week’s Wood Pile

More Wood

A kitten named Dirt. Somehow this little boy wiggled his way into our hearts and is a permanent resident now!

Chickens 🙂

Willow and Lilac

It was a beautiful day around here today! There was plenty of sunshine with a little wind. I was able to dry three loads of clothes out. So glad because I was behind! I took plenty of pictures while feeding the animals to share with you today. 🙂

We had an okay week of school last week only getting in three days. We did get in shoe shopping, and McKenzie had her yearly eye appointment.

We left at eight o’clock Saturday morning and headed to Grundy to spend the weekend with Quentin’s parents. We got there around eleven. In the evening the guys went hunting and the girls went shopping. We had lasagna and cherry pie for supper-yum! Sunday morning we went to church and spent the rest of the day at Breaks Interstate Park. We ate at a yummy BBQ place and visited a lot of different overlooks. So pretty this time of year!

We had a pretty good day of school today considering we got home late last night and I was unprepared. We watched a Drive Thru History video for History and a Moody Science video for Science. I am thinking we need to do that more often. 🙂

I hope everyone has a great week!
:)Vicki

I am linking up to:

4 thoughts on “Random Blessings

  1. Your pictures are beautiful. What lovely colors on the rose. It sounds like a fun weekend that you had.

    Have a wonderful evening with your family.

    ~Cheryl

  2. I always enjoy seeing your farm photos. I love goats and chickens, but only have chickens at the present time. Isn’t this a great time of year – I love fall on the farm. I’ve been planting raised beds with strawberries for a spring harvest. Have a great week!

  3. Your weekend sounds like so much fun. I’m so glad you got to go. Maybe we could do the Breaks thing sometime soon. Dirt is so cute! Talk to you soon. God bless.

  4. I know you enjoyed your visit with Quentin’s parents. It sounds like fun. 🙂 I love your pictures. The fall scenery is beautiful. I think we have adopted the year round schooling this year but I actually think I’m going to like it. We will give it a try and see. I hope all is well with your family.

    Blessings,
    Tiffany

Leave a Reply

