Home » Uncategorized » Grayson Highlands Festival

Grayson Highlands Festival

We enjoyed a day out today with friends at the Grayson Highlands Festival. There were tons of crafts for sale, a wild pony auction(oh how I want one!), and yummy food.

Making Molasses

Checking Out the Ponies

They were so beautiful!

Such Pretty Leaves

It was a wee bit cold and rainy-we had fun anyway.

I thought this gate was so cute. I’m not sure if I want to use it outside or keep it inside.

And as if today wasn’t exciting enough, Bub got his first deer. Today was youth hunting day in Virginia.

I hope you all are having a wonderful weekend!

:)Vicki

4 thoughts on “Grayson Highlands Festival

  1. Sounds like a fun day. The fall leaves are beautiful. Way to go on Bub for getting the deer.

    Have a wonderful day with your family.

    ~Cheryl

  2. I enjoyed your pictures, Vicki! It looks like you all had a good time.
    The leaves are so pretty. I miss the mountains! The leaves are mostly gone by the time we visit family for Thanksgiving.
    Glad your son got a deer – special day for him! My dad and brother hunt too. I’ve had many a meal from deer meat!!
    Love the gate!
    Hope you’re having a great week!♥

Leave a Reply

