Home » Uncategorized » Leg Warmers

Leg Warmers

Did you know you can still buy leg warmers?  I saw them online at Target and Wal-Mart.  I remember them from when I was a little girl.  They were warm, cozy, and fun.

I found lots of crochet patterns to make leg warmers online, but I can’t crochet.  Makes me wish my mom was still visiting.  I bet she could whip up a pair in no time.

We made these from a sweater that has been hanging in my closet for quite some time.  It was too big for all of us, but it was pretty so I kept it.  I am glad I did.  Madison wears skirts year round.  These will fit nicely over her tights to keep her legs warm.

I will be looking for sweaters when we thrift shop that will make good leg warmers.  I want a pair too. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Leg Warmers

  1. I remember those. We didn’t get to wear them much as we did not grow up in cold weather. You have been busy. I love your flower pictures. I would have to say my favorite fruit is peaches for the summer.

    Have a wonderful evening with your family.

    ~Cheryl

  2. Those are really cute! Yes, I remember leg warmers when I was young too. They have come back again and seem to be quite the trend. Just another reason to hang on to things. LOL. It always comes back in style.

    Blessings,
    Tiffany

Leave a Reply

