Home » Uncategorized » Grayson Highlands & Blueberries

Grayson Highlands & Blueberries

Grayson Highlands is one of our favorite places to visit.  We went today to pick blueberries, but I mainly just came back with pictures. 🙂  The bushes are loaded with lots of unripe berries.  We did pick a pint or so and did a lot of munching.  We hope to go back in a couple of weeks to camp and pick more blueberries.

My Oldest

My middle child

And youngest

Quentin & me

It is always nice to see the wild ponies.

They aren’t too wild.

Father & Son

I hope you all had a restful Sunday!

:)Vicki

7 thoughts on “Grayson Highlands & Blueberries

  1. Looks like you all had a great time. It is so pretty there. I’m sorry you didn’t get many blueberries but that just gives you a reason to go back. See you Friday and God bless.

  2. What a fun time. We have never gone blueberry picking. They just don’t like our soil out here.

    Have a wonderful day.

    ~Cheryl

  3. Your blog is so fun! Thank you for visiting mine. I will be back and hopefully add you to my sidebar soon. That way others can come visit too. Blessings to you! Susan

  4. Even though you did not get many blueberries, by the pictures you have taken i think you all still enjoyed your day. Our blueberry season should start in the next week or 2. I can hardly wait.
    I love your oldest daughters shirt.
    WOW wild ponies, how nice there is nothing like that around here. just bears.
    take care and have a great day.

Leave a Reply

