Home » Uncategorized » A Good Week

A Good Week

Last Sunday my mom left from her visit.  We have missed having her, but we are getting into a summer routine and have had a pretty good week.  We spent a couple of days decluttering the kid’s bedrooms.  Some things we donated and some things went into totes that we stored away.  Before when I walked by their doors everything just looked so messy.  Now I see this.

The girl’s room

Bub’s room

It really does look better than before, and it is such a relief!  I put the little chair that I found while thrift shopping last week in the space outside their bedroom doors.  I had been looking for something, and it fit perfectly.  Have I ever mentioned how much I love chairs?! 🙂

My newest thrift store chair

We have also spent a good amount of time working in the garden, weeding the flower beds, and canning.  I have filled this cabinet with jellys, jams, peaches, and cherries and started filling another.  I am finally starting to enjoy canning!

Jams, Jellys, Peaches, & Cherries

Today we canned applesauce and will cut some apples up for the freezer later.

I hope you all are having an enjoyable summer!  Blessings from One and a Half Acre Homestead!

I am linking up to Homestead Barn Hop

4 thoughts on “A Good Week

  1. I wish I had your energy to get my kiddies room cleaned out. Their rooms look great. Love that chair. We have to travel so far to get to a second hand shop. but I love them whenever I get the chance to get to one.
    nice pantry. It is filling quickly.
    Have a great weekend with the family.

  2. Hey, when can you all come over and declutter my house? Their rooms look great. I LOVE the pantry. Doesn’t it make you feel good to open the door and see all that good food. We will be home for the 4th of July. What are you all doing? Maybe we could picnic. Talk to you soon and God bless.

  3. It is nice to get things decluttered. I need to go through and do that in our house.

    You are doing a great job on the canning. It is fun to do and can be addicting. Have a wonderful evening with your family.

    ~Cheryl

  4. Your house always looks so neat and clean. 🙂 It sure feels nice to get things decluttered. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit with your mom. You have been busy canning. I still haven’t attempted that yet. I’m always afraid I will kill us. LOL. I hope you have a great day.

    Blessings,
    Tiffany

Leave a Reply

