Home » Uncategorized » Chick Pics

Chick Pics

Our little chicks are doing wonderful.

We have four. There is a barred rock/buff orpington mix and three silkies.  Our other silkie hen is still setting on her nest. She started a little later.

We also have a buff setting on eggs.  Seems like our hens are summer setters. 🙂

Yesterday we went thrift shopping and done yard work.  I found a chair-my favorite thing to find!  🙂  Today I need to work on some aprons for my  mom and weed the garden.  I hope you all are having an enjoyable week.

Blessings from One and a Half Acre Homestead!

3 thoughts on “Chick Pics

  1. What cute chicks. I hope that we get some setting hens this summer.

    Have a wonderful day with your family.

    ~Cheryl

  2. They are so cute!! Hopefully, lots of layers. I’m glad you found a new chair. I wanted to go to Goodwill yesterday when we were in C-burg but George was with us and so we didn’t have time. He was looking for some things he needed for the job. Talk to you soon. God bless.

Leave a Reply

