Home » Uncategorized » A Little Update

A Little Update

We really haven’t been doing a whole lot.  Just our usual chores and a little crafting.  We have also done some shopping and picnicking.  My mom just finished up this Christmas tree skirt that she was making for my aunt.  I have one just like it except mine is red with white trim.

Madison has also done a little crocheting too.  She made me this little doily that looks perfect under my flower vase. I love it a lot!

We have also been making aprons.  Here are Madison and McKenzie’s aprons.

And another little girls apron.

And a baby apron-so cute!

Here is an adult’s Christmas apron.  We have several more to make.

We now have a new tent and hope to use it tomorrow night. We went with our first tent choice, and I ‘m very glad we did.  Quentin and the kids put it up in the carport just to test it out.

It is pretty roomy in there.

There are also eggs hatching!  We have counted 4 baby chicks so far.  Our hens don’t want to show them to us just yet.  We did give our silkies  some buff orpington/barred rock eggs, and I am hoping for some new layers.

I hope you all are having a great week.  Blessings from One and a Half Acre Homestead!

4 thoughts on “A Little Update

  1. What beautiful crocheting. The aprons are so cute. I like the little baby one. What a nice big tent. I hope that you have a better camping trip than last time.

    How fun to have some baby chicks hatch. I enjoy watching the mama hen train her little chicks. Have a wonderful evening.

    ~Cheryl

  2. Your mom did a great job on the tree skirt and Madison’s doily looks great. You know I love the aprons. So cute. I hope you have a great time camping. The tent looks really nice. I hope all your eggs hatch and that you get all layers. We made some cherry ice cream today and it was SO good. I wished you guys were here to share it with us. God bless.

  3. What beautiful projects! You girls are so talented. 🙂 I love your new tent. I hope you guys get to use it. Enjoy your time with your mom. By the way, I made the strawberry cobbler. No one I knew had ever had a cobbler with strawberries. It is now the new craze around here thanks to you!

    Blessings,
    Tiffany

Leave a Reply

