Home » Garden » Flowers in Bloom

Flowers in Bloom

My mom is coming to spend a few weeks with us on Monday so we have spent most of today giving our house a good cleaning.  We will touch it up Monday before she gets here.

I did get outside for a bit to weed the flower beds.  So many flowers are blooming and looking so pretty.  Quentin made me this little flower arrangement on Wednesday.  He was quite proud of himself. 🙂

The flowers I got for Mother’s Day are growing really well.  I saw a hummingbird visiting them through the kitchen window this morning.

These carnations smell so good.

The hostas are starting to bloom along with several others.

Madison is making potato soup for supper using some of our potatoes from the garden.  She has also made a strawberry cake using our fresh strawberries with a brown sugar frosting.  It frees me up from having to spend so much time in the kitchen, and I can get other things done like blogging. 🙂

I hope you all are having an enjoyable day!

3 thoughts on “Flowers in Bloom

  1. Your flowers are always so pretty. Way to go, Madison, on cooking supper. I know you will do a great job. See you all tomorrow. God bless.

  2. The flowers are beautiful! Quentin did a great job. 🙂 You can send Madison to my house anytime. Her supper sounds yummy. Enjoy your visit with your mom.

    Blessings,
    Tiffany

Leave a Reply

