Home » Uncategorized » Back to Normal

Back to Normal

some camels we saw along the road last week

Time has seemed to drag by slowly the last couple of weeks.  We were on the road a lot visiting Quentin’s grandfather and again traveling back and forth from the funeral home.  My kids are blessed to have been so close to their great grandparents(grandma & grandpa) and learned so much from them.  (My favorite pictures of them are when my kids were younger.)

my kids with grandpa & grandma on the right

Grandma with Quentin Jr., Madison, & McKenzie

Things are getting back to normal around here.  We have started working on school again, and we are enjoying being home.  How I love to be home!

picking grandpa’s crab apples

Bub “petting” grandpa’s dog Scrappy

Our garden is just now starting to grow.  We have had a lot of rain.  Now if we could just get warm up a little more with lots of sunshine I think we would be all set.  The only thing we have picked so far is strawberries.  We have made pie, jam, and strawberry cobbler.  We will make more jam tonight after this evenings picking.

strawberry cobbler

My tomato plants have spent the last two nights outdoors and have even withstood a couple of rain storms.  The garden is prepared and they are ready to plant now.  I will “chop” 36 holes out later with my post hole digger and put my plants in.

this chicken is always riding on Willow’s back

Sagwa’s kittens are growing so quickly.  There is a black, a tabby, and two siamese.  Aren’t they beautiful!

Sagwa’s kittens

Sorry for such a scattered post. 🙂 I hope you all are doing well.

Blessings from One and a Half Acre Homestead!

2 thoughts on “Back to Normal

  1. Home is a great place to be. I am praying for you and your family as you adjust to this loss.

    You must have a lot of clay in your soil if you have to use a post hole digger to plant tomatoes. My sister had to do the same thing. We have very sandy soil here.

    Have a wonderful day with your family.

    ~Cheryl

  2. I love the pictures! It’s amazing how quickly our kids grow. I like the chicken riding on the goat. Sagwa’s kitties are so cute. The birds have eaten 14 of our tomato plants-bad birds. I bought some to replace them. Hopefully, they will leave these along. Enjoy your day and God bless.

Leave a Reply

