Home » Uncategorized » Our Week in Pictures

Our Week in Pictures

Happy May!  I can’t believe the first week in May has come and (almost) gone.  We have had a good mixture of sunshine and rain.  Even some temps in the 80’s!  We have kept busy with school work and outdoor work.

This rose bush has started to bloom and has been putting on quite a show with these pretty blossoms.

Our strawberries have started to ripen.  My husband says in a couple of weeks i will have more than I know what to do with.  I hope he’s right!

Another pretty flower has bloomed.

We are 10 fence posts closer to having the field fenced in.  I did all 10 wooden posts myself.  Although I am quite proud of myself, a nice new post hole digger makes all the difference.

Leia, one of our 6 kitties, enjoying a newly decorated corner. (I just rearranged with things I already had)  I think she approves. 🙂

Some broccoli and cauliflower that my neighbor gave us ready for the freezer.   We like it steamed with cheese.

And someone grew another year older.  Yikes, that would be!  I am now twenty-thirteen. 😉

I hope you all have a great week.

Blessings from One and a Half Acre Homestead!

4 thoughts on “Our Week in Pictures

  1. Happy Birthday, Vicki! I hope that your day was wonderful.

    You did a great job on the fence posts. That is hard work. Beautiful pictures.

    Have a wonderful evening.

    ~Cheryl

  2. Happy belated Birthday wishing to you Vicki. I love posts every now and then of pictures to explain a week.
    I hope you do get loads of strawberries. I can’t wait till the first part of July when we get ours.
    You did a great job on the fence posts.
    I loved the pic of the iris it is a beautiful color.
    Your little corner looks cozy,and how yum we love cheese on our broccoli and cauliflower as well.
    Have a great day

  3. Happy late Birthday! I hope you had a great day. You are still a baby. 🙂 You have been busy. If I lived close by we would take some of those strawberries off your hands. We are still needing rain badly around here. Hope you have a great day.

    Blessings,
    Tiffany

  4. Happy birthday to you!!! We were gone all day yesterday at Jessica’s. George and David had to work on the guttering and the rest of us went to the Farmers Market. We didn’t get home until 10;30-too late to call you. Then today, we started working on the chicken lot very early and so my day has went by and I didn’t call you. I AM SO SORRY! I hope your birthday was a fun day. Your strawberries look so good. I hope Quentin is right about you having lots of them. Your fence posts look great. You did a great job! It is very hard to put in fence posts. George did the hammering on ours. We just did the holding. I hope to talk to you this week, maybe even get together. Enjoy your day and God bless.

Leave a Reply

