Home » Uncategorized » Irises in Full Bloom

Irises in Full Bloom

Hi!  We certainly got a lot of rain this past week.  Our plants loved it.  Look at how they have grown!

I think we are experiencing a hosta explosion. 🙂

This is an interesting flower.  I don’t know what it is, but it grows from a bulb.

Our strawberries are starting to form.  I am hoping for lots!

I love these irises.  They smell so good too.

It has been a dry weekend for us.  Great for working outdoors.  Madison and I got five metal fence posts put in. We really want to get our “field” fenced in for the goats and chickens.  They’re going to love it.

We also have kittens.  It wouldn’t be spring without them.

So sweet!

I hope you all have a great week.

Blessings from One and a Half Acre Homestead!

 

4 thoughts on “Irises in Full Bloom

  1. Wow look at those Hosta. I love them and try to have loads in my yard. Great job on the fence posts. The yard looks so nice and green. We are so far behind you. We are just beginning to get a little green out there.
    Have a great evening.

  2. What beautiful iris. I haven’t planted any bulbs, but I should. So glad that you had a dry weekend. We have rain coming in today and cooler temps.

    The kittens are so cute. My girls would enjoy them. Have a wonderful day with your family.

    ~Cheryl

  3. I love your pictures. The kitties are so cute. We have kitties too. Moon had 3. 2 are black and one is striped. i love your pale yellow ones. The flower you were in question about is a Japenese Iris. Or at least, that’s what I’ve always known them as. They are so pretty. I have some in the mulch area close to the green swing. Mine are not blooming yet though. You and Madison did a great job on the fence posts. We hope to see you soon. God bless.

  4. What sweet kitties. It’s a good thing we don’t live close. Your iris are so pretty. Mine are blooming also. Sounds like you had a busy and productive weekend. It was hot and dry here too. Hope you have a great day.

    Blessings,
    Tiffany

Leave a Reply

