Home » Uncategorized » Our Days

Our Days

Our days are filled with Christmas music, Christmas movies, and Christmas baking.

We are on break from school. Quentin has been watching Voyagers with the kids. It has been great for reviewing History and even led to research and discussions about things they have not learned.

We are looking forward to visiting family the next couple of days and spending a quiet, peaceful Christmas at home.  Our Christmas Eve menu is sausage balls, smokies in a blanket, chips & dip, Oreo cookie cake, and peppermint pie. On Christmas we will have a ham, rolls, punch, and Christmas Eve leftovers.

Some of our Christmas goodies.

homemade peanut brittle is the best

homemade peanut brittle is the best

peanut butter fudge

peanut butter fudge

soft pretzels

soft pretzels

sugar cookies for friends and neighbors

sugar cookies for friends and neighbors

molasses cookies-our favorite

molasses cookies-our favorite

gingerbread men

gingerbread men

 

A couple of our meals from this week.

003

chicken pot pie

cabbage rolls-I drowned them in tomato juice before baking

cabbage rolls-I drowned them in tomato juice before baking

See how puppy has grown!

nap time with McKenzie

nap time with McKenzie

nap time with daddy

nap time with daddy

I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas!

:)Vicki

4 thoughts on “Our Days

  1. Hi Vicki, looking at all your goodies it reminds me that my Dad use to like peanut brittle and my grandpa use to make peanut butter fudge. Yum. I was never real fond of peanut brittle though. We had pot pie this week too. I love it! Sounds like you are going to have a wonderful Christmas! Enjoy! Nancy

  2. Wow, you’ve been a busy girl! Love all the cookies and candy pictures. We absolutely love cabbage rolls. They look delicious! I use a recipe from Goodman’s mom for Hungarian Cabbage Rolls that simmer in a bath of tomatoes and sauerkraut – they’re so good.
    Wishing you and your family a very merry Christmas!

  3. I want some peanut brittle! Barbara used to make it and bring it to bible study. I love it. All your food looks delicious. The cookies were SO good! I will have to get your soft pretzel recipe. I think we would like them. Talk to you soon. God bless.

  4. Your menu sounds amazing. *mmm* *smile* The treats and meals sound wonderful. *smile* Puppy is so cute. *smile* I haven’t heard of that show but we have enjoyed some farming history shows and some drive through history, I’m not spelling that according to the show – sorry. I hope you have a lovely Christmas! SIncerely, Mommy of two growing blessings & so much more!

Leave a comment